Bullet Journal: my word of the day

I have recently started incorporating in a “word of the day” into my bullet journal to help center me throughout the whole day. What I mean by this is having one word, phrase, or idea to focus on, or catch as a motif through the day has allowed me to better see the overarching theme in my life during a time where work tasks can be all over the map.

As I am a Christian, more often than not my word of the day comes from a devotional or a Scripture I’ve read that morning. For example, today I read one of the She Reads Truth blogs for the Lenten reading plan of Jonah. I just find a word that stands out to me, which captures an idea that I resonate with. That word for today is “Horizon”.

word of day horizon

For your word of the day, you do not have to use your faith to guide this- that’s just working for me right now. Some other ideas include:

  • a word that goes along with what you’re leaning in school
  • a prevailing idea your office is chatting about
  • something you learned in a book
  • health ideas you want to remind yourself (such as “moderation” or “no sugar”)
  • an idea you want to teach your child
  • etc., etc., etc.

You could also follow this idea and do a word of the week or month, if a daily word sounds like too much.

I hope this is something that has been helpful to you! Let me know if you start incorporating in a word of the day/week/month and where you find your word inspiration!

Thanks for joining me on the Diligent Journey. See ya!

 

One thought on “Bullet Journal: my word of the day

Leave a comment